Complaint Letter DOCXComplaint Letter PDF

Dear Campus Property Management,

I am a new leaser and have recently moved into a third floor apartment at the 301 E. Chalmers St. apartment building. I am writing in regards to the absence of property management and customer service that I have experienced during the first month of living on your property. I have taken several actions in attempts to communicate the ongoing problems of the living conditions, without adequate response on behalf of your management.

The current problems that I have experienced within the apartment include a leaking ceiling, broken closet doors in front of the washing machine and dryer, as well as a broken shelf on the inside of the new refrigerator. All of these problems have been referred to your customer service representatives on more than one occasion. These referrals have only been met with empty promises and misguided information from your management. The lack of response I have received has forced upon me these daily inconveniences for several weeks.

On the initial form given to me upon move-in, asking to describe the current state of the apartment. The above problems had all been noted with the exception of the leaking ceiling. When I had experienced the leaking ceiling during a storm a week after moving in, I called customer service explaining the problem. I also reminded your management during that same phone call, about the initial state of the refrigerator shelf and utility closet doors.  I was told a repairman would be appointed to my apartment and arrive in the coming week. That repairman never arrived, but another storm did.

The second storm, a week after the first, and two weeks after I had moved into my apartment, caused the ceiling to leak yet again. Again, I called customer service to describe the problems I was experiencing.  I was told, in a very similar manner, that another repairman would be sent to my apartment and relieve me of these daily inconveniences. I was given no further information about when this repairman would arrive, or a notification to assure me that the management was aware of the problems in my apartment.

I am writing this letter in hopes of receiving a more appropriate response from your property management concerning the ongoing problems I have experienced. The difficulties I have endured while trying to communicate with your customer service staff calls for a more direct approach in terms of fixing my problems. Proper compensation is necessary, and I hope that this letter will lead to an accelerated deliverance of compliance with your management.

Sincerely,

Zachary Pearsall

301 E. Chalmers St.

Apartment #306

TO:                  Tom C.

FROM:             Zachary Pearsall

RE: Peer Response Request

I would appreciate if you would be so kind as to review my complaint letter, and analyze it for stress and emphasis in the reoccurrence of the theme. In the theme, I attempted to communicate the lack of customer service I received as well as describe the current state of my apartment. Analyze the tone in which I portray my problems; I had hoped to be professional and passive in my explanations. My thoughts were to take a more stern stance in response to being ignored in the previous attempts I had undergone to fix my situation.

By taking a stern stance in communicating with the customer service representative, I had hoped to achieve a greater reaction in the property management. Ultimately, the goal of my complaint letter was to bring enough attention to the lack of service I have received, resulting in an immediate ratification of my current problems. By reviewing this complaint letter, I hope that the description of my problems are both detailed so as to show their importance to me, and concise enough to retain the focus of the reader. The details of my problems are to convey how inconvenient they remain on a daily basis, but the description was limited to hold the reader’s attention, a reader who may not personally care about my problems. My target audience is that of someone who receives similar complaints of this nature regularly, so I attempted to be cordial in my complaint to evoke a more positive response.

For further question regarding the peer response, I may be emailed at pearsall.zach@gmail.com.